ALLI Orlistat Weight Loss Pill Review ( Weight Loss Supplement That Works)



Alli Reviews

Reviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/24/2018)

Rated for ObesityReport

I have absolutely loved alli, it really helps me with my weightloss and I can tell a difference from when I wasn’t taking it. I’m on a vlcd while taking it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/29/2017)

Rated for ObesityReport

new formula doesn't work and should be recalled again. Check recent reviews everywhere. FDA needs to punish GSK for scamming

Report
4 Stars
Posted 66 months ago (6/2/2013)

Rated for ObesityReport

3 weeks so far so good. I am losing the weight slow which is what I want so that I don't have the yoyo affect. STAY on your low fat diet. I ate pizza one day and followed up with two slices for breakfast and had the oily orange discharge when passing gas or during bowel movement. Yes it will let you know when you ate too much or the wrong thing. Count your calories eat plenty of vegetables and fruit. Drink water. After reading others side affects it helps me to stick with Alli because when it happens you will scratch your head with the thought UhUh, oh no, you kidding me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 116 months ago (3/23/2009)

Rated for Weight LossReport

i started taking alli almost 1 month ago n lost 21 pounds i also limited my calorie intake and walk 2 miles a day i love alli

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 127 months ago (4/25/2008)

Rated for ObesityReport

I have been on Alli for more than 6 months now. When I started it, it was terrific. I lost almost 30 pounds in about 3 months. It was great and I was very excited. I needed to lose about 50 pounds more to get to my ideal weight. That's when the trouble began. I continued to follow the diet plan but the weight loss started slowing down substantially. I leveled out around 1 to 2 pounds a week. It was okay but I was slightly discouraged. Well, now it's been 6 months and the weight loss has stopped completely. I tried varying the diet by cutting my calories more. At one point I was only eating about 1400 calories a day. That is well under the 1800 calories Alli had recommended. Finally, I gave up a few days ago. I am very discouraged by this. I thought for sure that this would be the answer for me as this was approved by the FDA. If anyone has any other recommendations, I would love to hear from you.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 134 months ago (9/22/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I hated this pill...I had an embarissing accident the first week I used it- I was at work, and then I got up from my chari- and there was orange ALL over. Becareful of what you eat- this was from a single slice of pizza (I had just started using the product- but I didn't think it would be that bad- I was wearing a maxi pad!).... beware of what you eat!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (9/4/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

This is the first weight loss plan that I have been able to stick to. I highly recommend Alli. If you don't like the "treatment effects", then you really watch your fat intake! I can't say enough about Alli. I have found that I can have a variety of foods - but portion size is the key!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (8/20/2007)

Rated for ObesityReport

This option is great. I have had no problem remembering to take the alli pills and the journal that is included in the start up kit is very helpful. I have had some gas but no cramping and no oily discharge or loose stools. I think that people who suffer from the wet farts and oily discharge are underestimating the amount of fat they are ingesting. Remember not to eat more than 15 grams of fat no more than 3 times per day, if you do this, you will not have "treatment effects." Use the journal and be honest about what you are eating and realize that you also have to diet with it, it isn't a quick fix.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (8/16/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I have been on Alli for almost 2 weeks and immediatly noticed a decrease in my stomach and waist as well as my over all body. It has helped me understand which foods I am eating that are high in fat. When I eat correctly, I have very little or no side effects. When I eat too much fat, I have the orangish colored oil spots that will come out in the bath room. I also will get some gas (which I have learned I need to be in the bath room to let it out) This has kept me on track with my eating habbits and the small amount of walking I am doing. This is the first time anything has worked for me and I realize that it only works because it reminds me about what I am eating. It is helping me loose my belly fat and that is very important to me. I would recommend this to anyone who can use it as an indicator of how much fat they are taking in. You would be amazed!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (8/9/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I have had great success with alli. I have been taking it for a month now and have lost 10 pounds so far. I haven't experience any treatment effects because I have learned to really keep an eye on what I eat and how many fat grams I injest at each meal. It is a real eye opener when you look at how much fat is in fast food, so I have cut it completely from my diet. The only problem I have had is just remembering to take my pill with each meal, but I have lost weight even when I forget a couple pills each week. I would only suggest this type of diet who is really serious about keeping track of what they eat. I have used the alli web site to journal everything that I eat each day.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (8/9/2007)

Rated for ObesityReport

This was TERRIBLE! I had severe cramps. I pooped 8 times a day. I was sore from the quality TP I used. The severe cramps woke me up at night several times. Quit after one week. Who can live like this?

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 135 months ago (8/9/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I understand that the side affects are scary, but it certainly will make you think twice before eating any unhealthy foods. I have been taking Alli for almost a month now and have lost close to 10lbs. I have tried other diets, including diet pills, but once I stopped taking them, I gained all the weight back and 20lbs more. One thing I like about Alli, it helps you eat healthy and it has made me look closely at how I eat. I have had no side affects at all, except maybe a little gas here and there. If you eat the right foods, there should be absolutly no side affects. I won't lie, it is not a quick fix. it takes a lot of work and dedication. You HAVE to be dedicated, I guess it is however bad you want it

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (8/6/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I Started Xenical the RX version of Alli four weeks ago. I have lost 20 pounds so far and plan to lose 50 more. But I don't just credit Xenical for my success thus far, I have made a lot of dietary changes my self such as exercising 5/6 days a week and eating right. No fast foods of any kind lots of vegetables and fruits. I am also diabetic so I tend to stay away from allot of carbs. I have experienced the nasty side effects first hand! But I have found for me that having the side effects keep me in line with eating right. If you don't want the oily discharge and bloated effects just stay away from all the fat. It really makes you think before you take a bite "Is this really worth an hour on the toilet?" and my answer is NO! And no is really paying off in pounds lost. I would recommend this pill for anyone who is serious about losing weight.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (8/6/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I have been using it for three weeks and I have found things to be tolerable. The main thing is I was already on a low fat diet and exercise, but still have weight problems due to a slow metabolism and hypothyroidism. The literature that comes with the medicine very clearly states that eating fatty foods will lead to bowel problem. My worst day came after eating a large hamburger the day before. The message was clear, don't eat fatty foods!!! Otherwise, if anything it has made me more regular, I was having more difficulties before Alli. I think obviously this is an individual thing.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (7/31/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I have used this for nearly 2 weeks and I am also following a low fat diet plan. (Incidentally, I have at least 75 pounds to lose) I started during a week when I knew I'd be in close proximity of restrooms whenever necessary, preparing myself for the reported possible side effects. I have never had any of the side effects. I believe that if you are to follow the instructions and consume less than 15 grams of fat per meal, you will limit chances of gross side effects. Unfortunately, I have not lost much weight, either. I intend to continue with exercising 30 minutes a day/6 times a week and follow my new eating plan. I do not intend to continue with medication that has not reaped any benefits.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (7/29/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I started Taking alli not too long ago, but I have already lost 5 pounds, and I have had very little side effects. I only experienced the side effects once, when I splurged and ate something that equaled more then my target fat amount. They where not horrible, I just had a bit of gas will oily discharge. What I like about alli, is that it is not just about taking the pill. The program urges you to learn healthier eating habits, and have a low fat and low calorie diet, so that when you get to your goal, you can continue to maintain your weight. They have a free online support, daily food journal, menus, message boards, and other good stuff. I have been following the plan, and I feel good, and am seeing results. Yay!

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (7/22/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I lose 6 pounds in one week with Ali... but I eat healthy food mon thru fri: food low fat and low calories and weekend I eat anything moderate. Also, I walking 45 minutes everyday and play tennis 3 hours on sat.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 136 months ago (7/21/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I have only been on Alli for 5 days. I have lost a couple of pounds already. I need to lose a total of 22-25 lbs. I have followed the instructions and only eat the amount of fat grams and calories suggested for my BMI. I have not had "Treatment Effects," and I think that is because I read everything I could on the drug and listened to all of the information when it was first released. In my opinion, this is a lot like Antabuse is for the alcoholic. The nasty side effects should make the user of the drug think twice before doing what they have been warned not to do. I feel like this will definitely help me lose the weight that I don't seem to be able to lose in any other ways. thank you Alli!!

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 137 months ago (7/2/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I had a gastric bypass nine years ago. After my bypass I experienced oily discharge and gas even though I was only able to intake a minimum amount of food. The oily discharge that I have experienced with taking ALLI has been similar to the side effects I experienced with the bypass. I am wanting to lose about 10 pounds and at least one pant size. I am presently in a size 10 and really want to get back in a size 8. Alli is helping me to do this by reminding me of the fat I eat. I have been on ALLI for about a week and already I am feeling a difference in the way my clothes are fitting. Thanks ALLI for giving me an alternative that does not give me a racing heart rate or dry mouth like the other diet medications.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 137 months ago (6/29/2007)

Rated for Weight LossReport

I have never taken the drug but I did take a nutrition course during my undergraduate degree program. At the time this stuff was only available by RX. My professor had an obese father who took this and refused to diet. Do the math; a high fat diet plus a drug that blocks fat adsorption. Fat molecules are being passed through the very acidic GI tract and are not being allowed to absorb. Yes, the orange color and GI distress is normal but if it becomes bloody that I would contact a physician especially if it does relieve itself within 24 hours of disuse. Your better off just replacing the unhealthy fat in your diet with the more nutritionally dense forms and starting a regular exercise program. Good luck in whatever you choose.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: How Much I Lost Using Alli Weight Loss Pills!

Alli Reviews
Alli Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Alli Reviews pictures

Alli Reviews recommend
Alli Reviews recommendations photo

Alli Reviews pictures
Alli Reviews foto

Alli Reviews Alli Reviews new pictures
Alli Reviews new foto

picture Alli Reviews
images Alli Reviews

Watch Alli Reviews video
Watch Alli Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Alli Reviews, alli-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Alli Reviews, alli-reviews/ , alli-reviews/

Related News


18simple and inexpensive ideas tomake your apartment look great
20. Vince Ace Sneaker
The Circus Comes to Town, and It’s Not Britney’s WorldTour
Check out our other great baby gear guides
Healthy and Fun Fruits for Your Skin
How to Adopt Habits to Improve Your Personal Finances
Can’t Get a Six Pack A Celeb Trainer Explains Why
ICHI Spring 2012 Catalog
This Is Apparently The Most Intelligent Star Sign
5 of the Healthiest Foods You Should Be Eating—But Arent



Date: 06.12.2018, 00:21 / Views: 41565